Skip to content
Curtin University
John Curtin Day

John Curtin Medallists

 The John Curtin Medal

The John Curtin Medal is awarded by Curtin University to people who have made a significant contribution in their chosen field in Australia or internationally and who have exhibited John Curtin's qualities of vision, leadership and community service.

2020 Recipients
Shelly Skinner
2019 Recipients
Patricia Tibett Leif Cocks
2018 Recipients
Fay Alford Susan Saleeba
2017 Recipients
Angela Ryder Jim Morrison
2016 Recipient
Dr Ann O'Neill
2015 Recipients
Dr C Kaye Brand Mr Ezzard Flowers and the late Mr Angus Wallam Sian White OAM
2014 Recipient
Clinton Heal
2013 Recipients
Helena Murphy (nee Clarke) Dr Graham Forward
2012 Recipient
Emeritus Professor Jo Barker
2011 Recipient
Tanya Pinto
2010 Recipients
Beverley and John Lowe
2009 Recipient
Patrick Dodson
2008 Recipients
Joan Winch Helen Dullard
2007 Recipients
Dennis Eggington David Goldstone
2006 Recipients
Ms Pieta O’Shaughnessy Mr Gerard Neesham Boronia Pre-release Centre for Women
2005 Recipients
Lynne Evans David Joske
2004 Recipient
Ajahn Brahmavamso
2003 Recipients
John Fawcett Doug Paling
2002 Recipient
Brother Thomas Oliver Pickett
2001 Recipients
Mary Roskams Barry Jones John Embling
and Heather Pilcher
Vanessa Elliott
2000 Recipients
Chris Lewis Granny Smith Gold Mines Dame Rachel Cleland
1999 Recipients
Peter Moyes Monique Lin Professor Tommy Koh Margaret Culbong
1998 Recipients
Dr Eric Tan Dr George O'Neil May O'Brien Priya Cooper